CHM 111 Lab

NOTE - Some instructors have different versions of the lab files. Please check with your instructor for your section's specific version. Before each lab period, read and THINK about the lab description. Write the relevant procedure in your lab notebook (do NOT just print it from the computer). The associated lab report form can be printed. See your instructor for due dates.

Safety Policy (please read)

Helpful Documents

Using an Analytical Balance

Using a Buret

Tips for Graphing

Spec20 Instructions

Monday, Aug. 21 - Friday, Aug. 25

No Lab

Monday, Aug. 28 - Friday, Sept. 1

Lab 1: Check-In, Lab Safety, Density of Water and Metal

Description

Report Form

Monday, Sept. 4 - Friday, Sept. 8

No lab - Labor Day

Monday, Sept. 11 - Friday, Sept. 15

Lab 2: Synthesis of Alum

Description

Report Form

Monday, Sept. 18 - Friday, Sept. 22

Lab 3: Standardization of NaOH

Description

Report Form

Monday, Sept. 25 - Friday, Sept. 29

Lab 4: Analysis of Impure KHP

Description

Report Form

Monday, Oct. 2 - Friday, Oct. 6

No lab - Fall Break

Monday, Oct. 9 - Friday, Oct. 13

Lab 5: Calorimetry

Description

Report Form

Monday, Oct. 16 - Friday, Oct. 20

Lab 6: Ni2+ Quatification, Check-out

Description

Report Form

Monday, Oct. 23 - Friday, Oct. 27

No lab

Monday, Oct. 30 - Friday, Nov. 3

No lab

Monday, Nov. 6 - Friday, Nov. 10

Lab 7: Atomic Spectra

Description

Report Form

Monday, Nov. 13 - Friday, Nov. 17

No lab

Monday, Nov. 20 - Friday, Nov. 24

No lab - Thanksgiving

Monday, Nov. 27 - Friday, Dec. 1

Lab 8: Molecular Models

Description

Report Form

Monday, Dec. 4 - Friday, Dec. 8

No Lab - Last week of classes